1. Technology
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

How to Restore an iPhone

By

5 of 15

Step Five: Click Restore Again
How to Restore an iPhone

Click "Restore" again to begin the restoration.

Image created by Liane Cassavoy

After you click "Restore," iTunes will warn you that restoring your iPhone to its factory settings will erase all of the media and data on your iPhone. If you've already synced your iPhone, you can click "Restore" again.

Related Video
Beginner iPhone Tips and Tricks

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.